Wednesday, March 06, 2013

Undergrads invited to apply ASAP - Summer Research in Intelligent and Interactive Media @ NC State


Benjamin Watson
Director, Design Graphics Lab | Associate Professor, Computer Science, NC State Univ.
919-513-0325designgraphics.ncsu.edu | @dgllab

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Tiffany Barnes <tiffany.barnes@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, Mar 6, 2013 at 2:11 PM
Subject: Undergrads invited to apply ASAP - Summer Research in Intelligent and Interactive Media @ NC State
To: Kristy Elizabeth Boyer <keboyer@ncsu.edu>, Benjamin Watson <bwatson@ncsu.edu>, David Roberts <robertsd@csc.ncsu.edu>, "R. Michael Young" <young@csc.ncsu.edu>, James Lester <lester@ncsu.edu>


Can you please forward this announcement to your students who might be interested in summer research?


Tiffany Barnes
Associate Professor of Computer Science
NC State University
Tiffany.Barnes@gmail.com
http://www4.ncsu.edu/~tmbarnes/


Summer Research for Undergraduates
Interactive and Intelligent Media REU @ NC State:

Designing and evaluating serious games, narrative and visual experiences, interfaces, and intelligence for games and education


Spend 10 weeks at NC State doing *paid* cutting-edge research!

Undergraduates work closely with faculty & grad students

$500 stipend/wk, housing, food provided


Tuesday, May 21 - Thursday, August 1, 2013


http://research.csc.ncsu.edu/iim-reu/

David_Wright@ncsu.edu

tmbarnes@ncsu.edu

Apply ASAP!





This is a message from the MailScanner E-Mail Virus Protection Service
----------------------------------------------------------------------
The original e-mail attachment "IIM-REU-2013-Flyer.pptx.pdf"
is on the list of unacceptable attachments for this site and has been
replaced by this warning message.

Due to limitations placed on us by the Regulation of Investigatory Powers
Act 2000, we were unable to keep a copy of the original attachment.

At Wed Mar 6 11:27:36 2013 the virus scanner said:
Attempt to hide real filename extension (IIM-REU-2013-Flyer.pptx.pdf)

No comments:

Post a Comment